Skip to main content

Editorial Board: Journal of Airport Management

First Published September 2006 Latest Issue March 2022

Journal of Airport Management is the leading professional journal publishing in-depth, peer-reviewed articles and real world case studies on airport management, finance, development, ground-handling, airport-airline relations and regulation – with no advertising or sales pitches.... read more

Guided by an expert Editorial Board and published in association with Airports Council International, each quarterly 100-page issue publishes original, authoritative articles and case studies written by and for airport managers, ground-handling companies, airlines and regulators, as well as their advisers, service providers, researchers and academics. Each issue provides detailed analysis, new thinking, ‘lessons learned’ and ‘how to’ guides from fellow professionals around the world that can be applied in your organisation, plus the latest research in the field.

Editorial Board

  • Robert J. Aaronson, Former Director General, Airports Council International, Chairman, Propeller Airports, Board Member, Connecticut Airport Authority
  • Philipp Ahrens, Senior Vice President Center Management, Vienna Airport
  • Robert I. Baron, President, The Aviation Consulting Group
  • Ralph Blanchard, President, Blanchard Advisory
  • Paul Bloch, Aviation Consultant
  • Edward Clayton, Partner, Strategy
  • Ken Conway, Head of Aviation Environment & Sustainability, Airbiz Aviation Strategies
  • Pierre Coutu, President, Aviation Strategies International and Chairman, ASI Institute
  • Audley Deidrick, President & CEO, ‎Airports Authority of Jamaica/Norman Manley International Airport
  • Robert Deillon, Deillon Aviation Consulting
  • Tony Diana, Division Manager, Outreach (ANG-M2), Office of NextGen Stakeholder Collaboration and Messaging, Federal Aviation Administration
  • Rafael Echevarne, Director General, ACI-LAC 
  • Emanuel Fleuti, Head of Sustainability & Environment, Zurich Airport
  • Ludger Giesberts, Partner, DLA Piper UK and Lecturer, Cologne University
  • Anne Graham, Professor of Air Transport and Tourism Management, University of Westminster
  • Nigel Halpern, Associate Professor in Tourism, Kristiana University College​
  • Lisa Harmon, Project Planner, Aviation, Mead & Hunt
  • Vincent Harrison, Managing Director, Dublin Airport
  • Bjorn Hassert, Independent aviation strategist
  • Olivier Jankovec, Director General, ACI Europe
  • David Kershaw, Portfolio Director Common Use, SITA
  • Mike Kilburn‎, former Assistant General Manager, Sustainability, Airport Authority of Hong Kong
  • David Lyon, Lecturer, RMIT University
  • Lloyd McCoomb, Transportation consultant
  • Romano Pagliari, Lecturer, Cranfield University
  • Ioanna Papadopoulou, Director, Communications & Marketing, Athens International Airport
  • Nikos Papagiannopoulos, Senior Project Manager, IT&T Data Services, Athens International Airport
  • Christopher A. Poinsatte, EVP and CFO, Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport
  • Tomas Ramirez Vargas, Global Managing Director, Alsea Travel Retail and Concession Services
  • Mike Toms, Director, Birmingham International Airport, and Oxera Consulting
  • Theodore Tsekeris, Research Fellow, Centre of Planning and Economic Research (KEPE)
  • Hans-Arthur Vogel, Professor of Aviation Management, IUBH University of Applied Sciences
  • Seth B. Young, McConnell Chair of Aviation, Center for Aviation Studies, The Ohio State University